LASER HAIR REMOVAL

For many, especially women, unwanted hair can be a nightmare. Getting rid of it can be painful. Other options for removing unwanted hair were smelly hair removal creams, sharp razor, stinging wax, or painful electrolysis. But our advanced approach provides the ultimate solution… Now, men and women alike will be pleased with the results made possible by our state-of-the-art laser treatment.

In preparation for your laser hair removal treatment: 
 

  • Do not tan within 1 week of your appointment 
  • Shave the treatment area the day before your appointment 
  • Do not wax or tweeze within 2 weeks of your appointment 
     
Patients that are not candidates for laser hair removal include those who are: 
 
  • Currently taking Accutane or have taken Accutane within the last 6 months 
  • Have a history of or are at risk for melanoma 
  • Have only blonde or grey hair* 
     
Laser hair removal technology works because dark colors attract light energy and hold it, while light colors reflect light energy. When the laser emits a light beam, the dark hair absorbs the laser energy and the follicle is damaged, prohibiting growth. That is why laser hair removal works best on patients with darker hair and lighter skin. 
 
Understanding the hair growth cycle is the key to understand why a patient requires multiple treatment sessions in order to achieve permanent (up to 85%) hair reduction 
Each hair passes through three distinct stages: anagen (the growing phase), catagen (the intermediate phase) and telogen (the shedding phase). 
 
If the hair is up and has visible pigment it is in its anagen phase. Its pigments can absorb the laser and the follicle can be destroyed. When the hair is in its resting phase or catagen/telogen phase it is not visible or capable of absorbing the laser light and no destruction of the follicle will occur. Therefore multiple treatments are required in order to hit each hair in its anagen stage.
OUR TREATMENTS

إزالة الشعر بالليزر

يشكل الشعر الغير مرغوب به مشكلة كبيرة للعديد من الناس خاصة النساء، وقد يكون من المؤلم للغاية التخلص منه بالطرق التقليدية كالشفرة أو الشمع أو الكريمات الكريهة الرائحة وكذلك جلسات إزالة الشعر بالكهرباء المؤلمة، بينما تؤمن تقنية إزالة الشعر بالليزر الأكثر تطورا الحل المثالي المريح والدائم للنساء والرجال

تتضمن قائمة غير المرشحين للخضوع لهذا الإجراء الحالات التالية:

الأشخاص الذين يتناولون دواء أكوتان حاليا أو الذين خضعوا للعلاج به خلال الستة أشهر السابقة.
لهم تاريخ مع أو معرضين للإصابة بسرطان الجلد.
لديهم شعر أشقر او رمادي فقط.

تعمل تقنية إزالة الشعر بالليزر على أساس جذب الألوان الداكنة لطاقة الضوء والاحتفاظ بها، في حين أن الالوان الفاتحة تعكس طاقة الضوء. وهكذا يمتص الشعر الداكن طاقة الليزر ما يتلف البصيلات ويمنع نمو الشعر، ولهذا تعمل هذه التقنية بصورة أفضل على الأشخاص ذوي الشعر القاتم والبشرة الفاتحة.
فهم دورة نمو الشعر هو المفتاح لفهم لماذا يحتاج المريض جلسات علاج متعددة للوصول إلى إزالة دائمة (تصل حتى 90 ٪) من الشعر.
تمر كل شعرة عبر ثلاث مراحل متميزة : طور النمو، طور السكون (المرحلة المتوسطة) والطور الانتهائي (تنفصل الشعرة عن جذرها وتسقط سامحة لشعرة جديدة بالنمو).

وإذا كانت الشعرة بارزة وواضحة اللون فهي في المرحلة الأولى. يمكن للصباغ الموجود في الشعرة امتصاص الليزر مما يتلف البصيلة. عندما تكون الشعرة في الطورين الآخرين تكون إما غير مرئية أو غير قادرة على استيعاب ضوء الليزر وبالتالي فلن يحصل أي إتلاف للبصيلة. ومن هنا تبرز الحاجة لجلسات متعددة يمكن عبرها قتل الشعر في المرحلة المطلوبة.

خدماتنا